A Brief History of the Women of Quail Creek

clipart_TWOQC.logoIn 2004, five Quail Creek women decided to form an organization that would meet monthly and be open to all the women of Quail Creek in Green Valley, Arizona. Many meetings were held to establish the rules and objectives for the club that they named simply The Women of Quail Creek. The Mission of the club was to discover and develop awareness of current affairs and provide relevant information and education. The new organization would also provide an opportunity for socializing and give support to the welfare of the women residing in Quail Creek and their families.

The first Executive Board members were Joy O’Farrell, Chairman; Joann Street, Membership; Carolyn Ireland, Publicity; Suellen Vatter, Secretary, and Jan Howard, Treasurer. The first meeting of the Women of Quail Creek was held in March of 2004 and with approximately 40 ladies attending.

FULL HISTORY: TWOQC’s Executive Board.

TWOQC_photo board1

Click to enlarge photo board.

Today that small group continues to meet monthly and has grown to over 370 members (in 2014).

TWOQC_photo board2

Click to enlarge photo board.

Presidents of TWOQC

Joy O’Farrell – March 2004-December 2008
Peggy McGee – January 2009-December 2015
Carol Mutter – January 2016-December 2017
Pam Rodgers – January-May 2018
Pat Neel – June 2018-December 2019
Diane Quinn, President Elect 2019 (President in 2020)

Presidents Elect

Pam Rodgers – January-December 2017
Pat Neel – January-May 2018
Diane Quinn – January-December 2019

Vice President

Suellen Vatter – March-May 2004

1st Vice Presidents, Publicity

Carolyn Ireland – June 2004-June 2007
Sandy Nagengast Mason – July 2007-June 2009
Marilyn Miller – July 2009-December 2013
Janice Pell – January 2014-December 2015
Diane Quinn – January 2016-December 2017
JoAnn Haberer – January 2018-April 2019
Cindy Mayron – May 2019

2nd Vice Presidents, Membership

Joann Street – March 2004-December 2009
Karen Woodrow – January 2010-December 2012
Margaret Morris – January 2013-December 2015
Carol Mutter – January-December 2016
Patti Giannasi – January-December 2017
Judy Collins – January-August 2018
Angie Werner – September 2018-June 2019
Becky Ashin – July 2019


Suellen Vatter – June 2004-June 2005
Val Roehl – July 2005-June 2007
Peggy McGee – July 2007-June 2009
Mary Lou Kiger – July 2009-December 2011
Barbara Kittle – January 2012-December 2015
Sue Obremski – January 2016-December 2019


Jan Howard – March 2004-June 2006
Mary Lehman – July 2006-December 2010
Lori Whitman – January 2011-December 2012
Ann Nease – January 2013-December 2014
Nancy Wilson – January 2015-December 2016
Nancy Jacobs – January 2017-December 2020

Programs Chair, Director

(created as an elected position in 2016)

Peggy McGee – August 2008-December 2015
Janice Pell – January-December 2016
Kathe Alves – January-December 2017
Diane Quinn – January-December 2018
Kathe Alves – January 2019-December 2020